good but bad

June 24, 2009

was feeling a tad emotional and depressed. ok maybe “tad” is an understatement. so i decided to make use of that emotional flow and write a song. dont read too much into the song tho, its only a venting ground. sometimes i’m pretty proud of myself for my works. lol. enjoy.

good but bad

(v)
maybe its the confined feeling thats pushing in
but i just wanna scream and throw it out
i go crazy at the thought that i’m without you
damn this voice, the refrains are invisible, intangible.

(c)
come and splash this darkness all around me
bath me in your bloodless embrace and let me fall into the
touch, the touch of your hands, your eyes,
its good but bad.

(v)
breathe out so i can breathe you in, or issit the other way round?
my cup is empty and there’s not half full or half empty. just empty.
the suffocating place i’m in is full of air, full of black air.
damn this heart, the feelings enraptured, departed.

(c)

(b)
cos we all have thorns, and the darkness is blinding.
the darkness is blinding my blinded eyes.

Leave a comment